So many people I talk to that are new to a gluten-free diet are completely surprised to learn that turkeys can contain gluten. It can come from basting solutions injected in turkeys during processing and of course, is often present in the separate gravy packets that are included in some turkeys.
The most important thing to do when shopping for a turkey is to read labels. Manufacturers can and do change product ingredients, often without notice. Check out our updated list of gluten-free turkey products and let us know if you have a favorite gluten-free turkey that's not on our list.